Professional Tax Registration

Professional Tax Registration

Professional Tax is the tax levied by the various State Governments of India on salaried individuals working in government or non-government entities, or in practice of any profession, such as CAs, Lawyers, Doctors, etc. or carry out some form of business, are required to pay this professional tax.

Professional tax is imposed at the state level in India. Different states have different rates and methods of collection. It is not imposed in all states. The states which impose professional tax are Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Karnataka, Kerala, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Meghalaya, Odisha, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura, and West Bengal. Professional Tax is deducted from the salary of the salaried employees by the employers and same is deposited with the State Government. 


More About Professional Tax Registration

Professional tax is levied by Municipal Corporations of particular state and majority of the Indian states impose this duty. The professional tax is a source of revenue for the State Government which helps them in implementing schemes for the welfare and development of the region. It is also payable by members of staff employed in private companies. It is mandatory to pay professional tax. The rate of professional tax charged is based on the Income Slabs set by the respective State Governments. The tax amount of professional tax paid during the year is allowed as Deduction under the Income Tax Act.


What is included in our Package.


  • Tax Consultation

  • Government fees

  • Documentation

Procedure for Professional Tax Registration



Fill the Application Form

Our team will contact you

Make Payment Online

Close Menu